72 Members Of Parliament Of Awami League Did Not Get Nomination

72 Members Of Parliament Of Awami League Did Not Get Nomination

The 72 members of Parliament who won the 11th National Parliament election with the nomination of Awami League did not get the party’s nomination this time. Awami League has announced the names of the nominated candidates for the 12th National Assembly elections today. After reviewing the announced list, it was found that out of 262 party members of parliament, 190 members got party nominations but 72 members of parliament were dropped.

Members of Parliament who have not been nominated

  1. In Panchagarh-1 Constituency, the current Member of Parliament Mazharul Haque did not get the nomination, Naimuzzaman Bhuiyan has been nominated in his place, 2. Dabirul Islam has dropped out of Thakurgaon-2 seat, Mazharul Islam has come in his place, 3. His son Rashed Rahman has been nominated in place of HN Ashiqur Rahman in Rangpur-5 seat, 4. Soumendra Prasad Pandey has been nominated in place of MA Matin in Kurigram-3 seat, 5. Biplab Hasan in place of Zakir Hossain in Kurigram-4 seat, 6. Abul Kalam Azad in place of Manowar Hossain Chowdhury in Gaibandha-4 seat, 7. Mojibur Rahman (Majnu) in place of Habibur Rahman in Bogura-5 seat, 8. Saurendra Nath Chakraborty in place of Chalim Uddin Tarafdar in Naogaon-3 seat, 9. Nahid Morshed instead of Muhammad Imaj Uddin Pramanik in Naogaon-4 seat, 10. Moha replaces Ayen Uddin in Rajshahi-3 seats. Asaduzzaman Asad, 11. Abul Kalam Azad instead of Enamul Haque in Rajshahi-4 seat, 12. Abdul Wadud instead of Mansoor Rahman in Rajshahi-5 seat, 13. Mocha replaces Habibe Millat in Sirajganj-2 seat. Jannat Ara Henry, 14. Shafiqul Islam instead of Tanveer Imam in Sirajganj-4 constituency, 15. His brother Chayan Islam, 16, replaced Marina Jahan Kavita in Sirajganj-6 constituency. Galibur Rahman Sharif in place of Nuruzzaman Biswas in Pabna-4 seat, 17. In Meherpur-2 seat instead of Sahiduzzaman Khokon, Abu Saleh Mohammad Nazmul Haque, 18. In Jhenaidah-3 seat, instead of Shafiqul Azam Khan, Salah Uddin Miyaji, 19. Nasir Uddin’s place in Jessore-2 constituencies. Touhiduzzaman, 20. Enamul Haque Babu, 21, in place of Ranjit Kumar Roy in Jessore-4 seat. Cricketer Shakib Al Hasan, 22, replaced Saifuzzaman Shikhar in Magura-1 seat. HM Badiuzzaman Sohag, 23, replaces Amirul Alam Milan in Bagerhat-4 seat. Nani Gopal Biswas in place of Panchanan Biswas in Khulna-1 constituency, 24. SM Kamal Hossain, 25, replaced Begum Mannujan Sufian in Khulna-3 seat. Md. instead of Aktaruzzaman Babu in Khulna-6 constituency. Rashiduzzaman, 26. Asaduzzaman Babu, 27, in place of Mir Mostak Ahmed Robi in Satkhira-2 seat. SM Ataul Haque, 28, in place of SM Jaglul Haider in Satkhira-4 seat. Sultana Nadira, 29, replaces Shaukat Hachanur Rahman Ripon in Barguna-2 seat. Talukdar Md. instead of Shahe Alam in Barisal-2 constituency. Yunus, 30. Shammi Ahmed, 31, replaces Pankaj Nath in Barisal-4 seat. Kamrul Hasan Khan, 32, replaces Atwar Rahman Khan in Tangail-3 seat. Mozharul Islam Talukdar, 33, replaced Mohammad Hasan Imam Khan in Tangail-4 seat. Mamun-or-Rashid, 34, instead of Chanowar Hossain in Tangail-5 seat. Anupam Shahjahan Joy, 35, replaces Jawaharul Islam in Tangail-8 seat. Noor Mohammad, 36, replaced Abul Kalam Azad in Jamalpur-1 seat. Mahbubur Rahman, 37, replaced Murad Hasan in Jamalpur-4 seat. Abul Kalam Azad, 38, replaced Mozaffar Hossain in Jamalpur-5 seat. ADM Shahidul Islam, 39, replaced AKM Fazlul Haque in Sherpur-3 seat. Nilufar Anjum, 40, replaces Nazim Uddin Ahmed in Mymensingh-3 seat. Abdul Hai Akand, 41, in place of KM Khalid in Mymensingh-5 seat. Abdus Salam, 42, instead of Anwarul Abedin Khan in Mymensingh-9 seat. Mushtaq Ahmed Ruhi, 43, replaced Manu Mazumder in Netrokona-1 seat. Ahmad Hossain, 44, replaces Waresat Hossain Belal in Netrokona-5 seat. Abdul Kahar Akand, 45, replaced Noor Mohammad in Kishoreganj-2 seat. Abdus Salam, 46, instead of Naimur Rahman Durjoy in Manikganj-1 constituency. Harunor Rashid Munna, 47, replaced Kazi Monirul Islam Manu in Dhaka-5 seat. His son Mohammad Solaiman Salim, 48, replaced Haji Selim in Dhaka-7 seat. Firdous Ahmed, 49, replaced Shafiul Islam Mohiuddin in Dhaka-10 seat. Mohammad Wakil Uddin, 50, in place of AKM Rahmatullah in Dhaka-11 seat. Jahangir Kabir Nanak, 51, replaces Sadek Khan in Dhaka-13 seat. Mainul Hossain Khan, 52, replaces Aga Khan Mintu in Dhaka-14 constituency. Rumana Ali, 53, replaced Iqbal Hossain Sabuj in Gazipur-3 seat. Fazle Rabbi Khan, 54, replaces Zahirul Haque Bhuiyan Mohan in Narsingdi-3 seat. Abdur Rahman, 55, in place of Manzoor Hossain Bulbul, Faridpur-1. Shamim Haque, 56, in place of Khandkar Mosharraf Hossain in Faridpur-3 seat. Ranjit Chandra Sarkar in place of Moazzem Hossain Ratan in Sunamganj-1 constituency, 57. Chowdhury Abdullah Al Mahmud, 58, replaced Jaya Sengupta in Sunamganj-2 constituency. Masuk Uddin Ahmed, 59, replaces Hafiz Ahmed Majumdar in Sylhet-5 seat. Mohammad Zillur Rahman, 60, replaces Neshar Ahmed in Moulvibazar-3 seat. Dr. Gazi Mohammad Shahnewaz in Habiganj-1 Constituency. Md. Mushfiq Hussain Chowdhury, 61. Mayez Uddin Sharif, 62, replaced Abdul Majid Khan in Habiganj-2 seat. Faizur Rahman, 63, replaced Ebadul Karim Bulbul in Brahmanbaria-5 seat. Abdus Sabur, 64, replaces Mohammad Subid Ali Bhuiyan in Comilla-1 seat. Abu Zafar Mohammad Shafi Uddin, 65, replaced Naschimul Alam Chowdhury in Comilla-8 seat. Salim Mahmud, 66, replaces Mohiuddin Khan Alamgir in Chandpur-1 seat. Mofazzal Hossain Chowdhury, 67, replaced Nurul Amin Ruhul in Chandpur-2 seat. Mohammad Ali, 68, replaces Begum Ayesha Ferdaus in Noakhali-6 seat. Faridunnahar Laili, 69, replaced Abdul Mannan in Lakshmipur-4 seat. Mahabub ur Rahman, 70, replaced engineer Mosharraf Hossain in Chittagong-1 seat. SM Al Mamun, 71, in place of Didarul Alam in Chittagong-4 constituency. Samshul Haque Chow in Chittagong-12 Constituency Source: prothomalo

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *