Discussed and Controversial Who Opened The Boat

Discussed and Controversial Who Opened The Boat

The Awami League’s nomination has been announced ahead of the 12th National Assembly elections. For many days, there were rumors about the exclusion of several prominent members of parliament based on this announcement. In the end, many of them dropped out. They have been criticized at various times for various reasons, including looting, encroachment, corruption, and controversial comments.

Khandkar Mosharraf Hossain, Member of Parliament of Faridpur-3 Constituency, was in discussion for various reasons. He served as a minister for two consecutive terms in the Awami League government. However, he was not in the cabinet in the current government. Mosharraf Hossain came to discuss the two local leaders of Faridpur Rubel-Barakat’s illegal wealth worth thousands of rupees. District Awami League President Shamim Haque has been nominated for his seat. Apart from this, Khandkar Mosharraf Hossain’s son-in-law Habibe Millat has been dropped. He is a Member of Parliament for Sirajganj-2 Constituency. This time, District Awami League Joint General Secretary Jannat Ara Henry has been nominated for the boat symbol.

State Minister for Information Murad Hasan came under heavy criticism after the obscene and indecent phone conversations were leaked. After that he dropped from the cabinet, also lost the post of Awami League. This time he lost the party nomination. Instead of him, Secretary of Fisheries and Animal Affairs of Volunteer League has been nominated for Jamalpur-4 seat. Mahbubur Rahman. His father Abdul Malek was once a Member of Parliament of Awami League.

State Minister for Primary and Mass Education Zakir Hossain was criticized for his controversial comments. Member of Awami League’s information and research subcommittee Md. Biplab Hasan. A member of Jubo League’s central committee, Biplab was the Deputy Legal Affairs Secretary of Sohag-Nazmul Committee of Chhatra League.

Former Home Minister and current Member of Parliament Mohiuddin Khan Alamgir also did not get party nomination this time. His name comes to the discussion about the bank scam. Awami League Information and Research Secretary Salim Mahmud has been nominated for Chandpur-1 Constituency which consists of Kachua Upazila.

Pankaj Nath, former General Secretary of Swachhasebak League, became Member of Parliament twice in a row in Barisal-4 Constituency comprising Hijla and Mehendiganj upazilas. He was involved in disputes with party leaders and workers. This time also wanted the nomination of the party. However, he was left out of the list of nominees in the boat symbol. Awami League’s International Affairs Secretary Shammi Ahmed has been nominated as a candidate here for the first time.

Businessman Shafiul Islam Mohiuddin became a Member of Parliament in the by-election of Dhaka-10 Constituency comprising Dhanmondi-Newmarket area of the capital. He is the former president of FBCCI, an apex body of traders, and BGMEA, an association of traders in the ready-made garment sector. This time, excluding him, the boat symbol has been handed over to actor Ferdous Ahmed.

Former Inspector General of Police and Member of Parliament for Kishoreganj-2 Noor Mohammad did not get party nomination this time. News of his conflict with local Awami League leaders made headlines several times. This time another former police officer Abdul Kahar Akand has been nominated by Awami League.

Saifuzzaman Shikhar is currently representing Magura-1 constituency in Parliament. He is the former Assistant Private Secretary to the Prime Minister. His father was a Member of Parliament four times. This time Bangladesh national cricket team captain Shakib Al Hasan has received party nomination there.

Member of Parliament for Manikganj-1 Constituency Naimur Rahman Durjoy, former captain of the national cricket team, also lost the party nomination. Allegations of land grabbing were made against him several times. District Awami League General Secretary Md. Abdus Salam

Housing businessman Enamul Haque came to the discussion for various reasons. He also has a business of rental power plants. This member of parliament of Rajshahi-4 seat has been dropped this time. A member of Awami League’s sub-committee on forest and environment has been nominated here. Abul Kalam Azad.

Tanveer Imam, son of late HT Imam, former adviser to the Prime Minister, has been dropped this time. Former Member of Parliament Shafiqul Islam has got a boat in his constituency Sirajganj-4. He was Chairman of Ullapara Upazila Parishad, resigned recently. Member of Parliament of Khulna-3 Constituency Begum Mannujan Sufian has been criticized for various reasons. He is the Minister of State for Labor in the current government. Awami League’s organizing secretary SM Kamal Hossain got the boat nomination here.

Barguna-2 Constituency Member of Parliament Shaukat Hachanur Rahman (Rimon) was discussed for various reasons. This time, Sultana Nadira, Member of Parliament for the reserved women’s seat, has been nominated there. Waresat Hossain Belal, Member of Parliament of Netrokona-5 Constituency, recently came under criticism for a case filed by his wife. A young graduate student is accused in the case of kidnapping, forging his signature and extorting money by breaking his name. Awami League organizing secretary Ahmed Hossain has been nominated for this seat.

Sadek Khan, the leader of the metropolitan Awami League, came to the discussion after receiving a fresh nomination in the 11th parliamentary election in Dhaka-13 constituency consisting of Mohammadpur area. This time, Jahangir Kabir Nanak, the old Member of Parliament of this constituency, got party nomination after removing him. He is a member of the presidium of Awami League.

Moazzem Hossain (Ratan), Member of Parliament of Sunamganj-1 Constituency, was criticized for possession and corruption in Howre. This time, he has been replaced by District Awami League Organizing Secretary Ranjit Chandra Sarkar. And member of parliament of Sunamganj-2 seat Jaya Sengupta lost nomination. She is the wife of late Awami League leader Suranjit Sen Gupta. Chowdhury Abdullah Al Mahmud, brother of the current Inspector General of Police, Chowdhury Abdullah Al-Mamun, has been nominated for the boat here.

Subid Ali Bhuiyan, Member of Parliament of Comilla-1 Constituency, became controversial on various charges including grabbing government land. Abdus Sabur, science and technology affairs secretary of Awami League, got the boat nomination here.

Some of the controversial people of Chittagong area have also been left out of the list of nominees. Current Parliament Whip Samshul Haque Chowdhury has been in the face of controversies several times. Chittagong South District Awami League President Motaherul Islam Chowdhury has been nominated for Chittagong-12 Constituency. He recently resigned from the post of Patia Upazila Chairman. Didarul Alam, Member of Parliament for the last two times in Chittagong-4 Constituency. There were various allegations against him including setting up a steel factory by cutting mountains. Recently resigned Chairman of Sitakunda Upazila Parishad SM Al Mamun has been nominated there. His father was once a member of parliament of Awami League here.

Member of Parliament for Cox’s Bazar-1 Constituency Zafar Alam was criticized for taking possession of forest land and carrying weapons. Former general secretary of Cox’s Bazar district Awami League Salah Uddin Ahmed has been nominated there. here: prothomalo

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *